Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra plays Mozart

Friday 12 Feb 2021

Following their concert in tribute to the Oxford Vaccine Teams, which included the world premiere of John Rutter’s Joseph’s Carol, the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra is kicking off 2021 with an online series of four concerts, streamed free to its audiences worldwide.

The series finale sees Associate Concertmaster Charlotte Scott perform Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major in an all-Mozart programme, which also includes the composer’s intimate Symphony No. 29 in A major.

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216
Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A major, K. 201

Charlotte Scott violin
Marios Papadopoulos conductor

The concerts were filmed by Apple & Biscuit Recordings at London’s Hellenic Centre in October, and the series was made possible by a lifeline grant from the Government’s Culture Recovery Fund.

Organised by the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra.






More information / booking