Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra: Baroque favourites

Friday 15 Jan 2021

Following their concert in tribute to the Oxford Vaccine Teams, which included the world premiere of John Rutter’s Joseph’s Carol, the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra is kicking off 2021 with an online series of four concerts, streamed free to its audiences worldwide.

Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049
Vivaldi Concerto for 4 Violins in B minor, RV 580
Bach Violin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041
Bach Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in G major, BWV 1068
Pachelbel Canon in D major

Marios Papadopoulos harpsichord / director

The concerts were filmed by Apple & Biscuit Recordings at London’s Hellenic Centre in October, and the series was made possible by a lifeline grant from the Government’s Culture Recovery Fund.

Organised by the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra.






More information / booking