Katie Lentakis Memorial Fund Award Ceremony

Monday 21 Jun 2021

The Anglo-Hellenic League Runciman Award is relaunching, under the joint sponsorship of the Athanasios C. Laskaridis Charitable Foundation and the A. G. Leventis Foundation.

The Award has in most years since 1986 rewarded the best book or books published in English about some aspect of Greece. This year, the relaunched prize will reward the best book published in 2019-2020. It is a particular pleasure to be relaunching the Runciman Award in the bicentennial year of the Greek revolution.

Chair of Judges, Prof. Peter Frankopan, will announce the winner and talk about this year’s books. The keynote speech at the award ceremony will be given by Prof. Stathis Kalyvas on: “Why the Greek Revolution of 1821 still matters”.

You can find out more details about this year’s competition, including the long list and short list, on our website:

The event will be introduced and chaired by John Kittmer, Chair of the League.

Organised by The Anglo-Hellenic League, Sponsored by the A. C. Laskaridis Charitable Foundation & the A. G. Leventis Foundation


The Hellenic Centre


Registration in advance of the event is necessary. To register your place, please click on this link.



More information / booking